Virginia Registry

View Map

Background

butterfly Virginia began exploring a Watershed Resources Registry with staff from the US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Region 3 in August 2015. Subsequent meetings included Virginia’s Department of Transportation, Department of Environmental Quality, and Department of Conservation and Recreation (DCR), Virginia Marine Resource Commission, US Army Corps of Engineers, Norfolk District, Virginia Bureau of Inland Fisheries, and others. The Virginia Wetlands Catalog, created by Virginia DCR, provided an important initial framework which was incorporated into the collaborative effort to build the suitability models.

Additional Resources

Spatial Analyses

Get more information about the spatial analyses and factors selected by the state of Virginia for their models.

View Here

Contacts

For more information on Virginia's WRR you can contact the following:

Name Agency Phone Email
Jeanne Richardson US Army Corps of Engineers, Norfolk District (434) 384-0182 jeanne.c.richardson@usace.army.mil
Ellen Bryson US Environmental Protection Agency, Region 3 (215) 814-5727 bryson.ellen@epa.gov
Jason Bulluck Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation (804) 786-8377 jason.bulluck@dcr.virginia.gov
Michelle Henicheck Virginia Department of Environmental Quality (804) 698-4007 michelle.henicheck@deq.virginia.gov
Amy Ewing Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries (804) 367-2211 amy.ewing@dgif.virginia.gov
Kirk Havens Virginia Institute of Marine Science (804) 684-7386 kirk@vims.edu
Todd Janeski Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation (804) 371-8984 todd.janeski@dcr.virginia.gov
Randy Owen Virginia Marine Resource Commission (757) 247-2251 randy.owen@mrc.virginia.gov
Ralph Spagnolo US Environmental Protection Agency, Region 3 (215) 814-2718 spagnolo.ralph@epa.gov
Joe Weber Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation (804) 371-2545 joe.weber@dcr.virginia.gov

Partners

USACE
USFW
DOT
VDCR
VMRC
VIMS
VDEQ
VDGIF
AASHTO