New Jersey Registry

Background

In October of 2018, the New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection hosted a kick-off meeting to create its own WRR. The design team include staff from DEP, the Philadelphia and New York Army Corps of Engineers districts, and Regions 2 & 3 of the EPA. Other agencies are still being queried for their interest in joining the effort. swamp New Jersey staff identified a special interest in using a WRR for resiliency and sustainability planning. The New Jersey WRR team plans to develop eight GIS-based analyses for preservation and restoration of aquatic and terrestrial resources. The team will evaluate WRR analyses completed in other states and tailor the approach to the New Jersey setting. An interactive mapping application (see link) shows basic environmental resource layers. As the eight GIS analyses are completed, they will be added to the interactive mapping application.

Interactive Map Coming Soon

Additional Resources

Spatial Analyses

Get more information about the spatial analyses and factors selected by the state of New Jersey for their models.

Coming Soon

Contacts

For more information on New Jersey's WRR you can contact the following:

Name Agency Phone Email
Bob Montgomerie US Environmental Protection Agency, Region II (212) 637-3813 Montgomerie.Robert@epa.gov
Daniel Montella US Environmental Protection Agency, Region II Montella.Daniel@epa.gov
Ellen Bryson US Environmental Protection Agency, Region III (215) 814-5727 bryson.ellen@epa.gov
Rebecca Cope US Environmental Protection Agency, Region III (215) 814-5747 cope.rebecca@epa.gov
Ralph Spagnolo US Environmental Protection Agency, Region III (215) 814-2718 Spagnolo.Ralph@epa.gov
Michael Herzberger Maryland Environmental Service (MES) (410) 729-8256 mherz@menv.com
Ryan Anderson New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection (609) 292-1230 ryan.anderson@dep.nj.gov
Ryan Kiska New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection (609) 777-0454 ryan.kiska@dep.nj.gov
Ginger Kopkash New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection (609) 633-2210 ginger.kopkash@dep.nj.gov
Heather Merring New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection (609) 984-6014 heather.merring@dep.nj.gov
Jack Pflaumer New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection (609) 633-0499 jack.pflaumer@dep.nj.gov
Nick Procopio New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection (609) 633-7713 nick.procopio@dep.nj.gov
Ben Trotter New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection (609) 984-6155 ben.trotter@dep.nj.gov
Grace Weiss New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection (609) 633-9277 Grace.weiss@dep.nj.gov
Brett Wiley New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection (609) 633-1441 brett.wiley@dep.nj.gov
Metthea Yepsen New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection (609) 984-7739 metthea.yepsen@dep.nj.gov
Michael Hayduk US Army Corps of Engineers, Philadelphia District (215) 656-5822 Michael.H.Hayduk@usace.army.mil
Rachel Ward US Army Corps of Engineers, Philadelphia District (267) 559-3763 rachel.j.ward@usace.army.mil


Partners

USACE
USFW
DOT
GHP
AASHTO